GetResponse Software Reviews

Andrew J.
Marketing manager, eCommerce Group
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

6/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 3/5
Features 3/5
Value for Money 2/5
“Getresponse review”
Overall:

I was looking for comprehensive marketing software for my business. Luckily, I found GetResponse. With this email marketing app, you can improve your website traffic and generate more customers. You can also choose 4 plans according to your needs. These plans include basic, plus, professional, and enterprise plans. With these plans, you can enjoy awesome features autoresponder functionality, various themes for e-newsletters, importing, hosting, and growing a mailing list, split testing, in-depth reporting, social sharing tools as well as complete segmentation options. If you want a simple tracking tool, GetResponse can be your perfect partner. You can also have an option to freeze accounts.

Pros:

Your time and money invested with GetResponse will not be wasted because it can offer you with lots of advantages. With the use of the platform, you can host webinars, which can be a good idea to generate more leads for your business. It can also offer you competitive pricing that can make you smile and satisfied. It also lets you make a product catalog and promote your business on different social media channels such as Facebook. GetResponse has a user-friendly interface making it easy to use. You can easily make campaigns, import contacts, check statistics, and set up autoresponders. It features Google Analytics integration and doesn’t limit messages.

Cons:

Apart from its benefits, I also have negative feedback about GetResponse. I was not satisfied with its customer service. They have poor customer support. They lack phone support, which is quite disappointing. In addition, there are also no refunds even on annual GetResponse plans. There are also some issues with sign in. Another drawback of this email marketing app is that it doesn’t allow you to see individual subscriber profiles.

Michael C.
Owner,
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

4/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 3/5
Ease of Use 2/5
Customer Service 1/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 2/5
“Getresponse has poor deliverability rates”
Overall:

Email marketing is considered as one of the most powerful marketing techniques you can use for your business. Well, if you have high standards for your email marketing needs, GetResponse will never fail you. It can be your comprehensive partner to grow your business sales. I am confident to say that GetResponse can be a good investment if you want to stay ahead of the competition in your industry. With this app, you can directly interact with your customers. You don’t have to doubt about this platform since it is used since 1998 by many companies. It can provide you with an efficient email marketing service that you always expect.

Pros:

GetResponse can provide your business with amazing benefits. It allows you to send newsletters to your subscribers on your mailing list. More importantly, you can analyze and view the statistics about your email marketing campaigns. GetResponse can be a comprehensive marketing solution that can help you to achieve your business goals without sacrificing much of your time, effort, and budget. Aside from email marketing, it can also offer you with landing pages, webinar hosting as well as automate sales funnels feature. With this email marketing app, you can have premium marketing automation options. It also comes with a Conversion Funnel that allows you to manage your business efficiently.

Cons:

One negative thing that I can say about GetResponse is that it has poor deliverability rates. Furthermore, it also doesn’t give a free plan. If you are a budget-conscious individual, you may get disappointed with GetResponse. Unfortunately, they also don’t have phone support. They only have email and live chat support. The GetResponse’s drag and drop interface for landing pages also needs improvement. It doesn’t come with 2-factor authentication at sign in.

Gabriel J.
Email Marketing Manager,
Used the software for: 6-12 months

4/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 3/5
Customer Service 2/5
Features 3/5
Value for Money 3/5
“Good value for money”
Overall:

In the competitive world of business, you must have an efficient partner to boost your sales. Well, I was satisfied with GetResponse. With the help of this marketing software platform, my website generates more traffic, which helps me to gain more potential customers for my business. It also uses more innovative analytics to track leads, conversions, and ROI easily. GetResponse is very easy to use with reliable third-party contact integration. You can try its features for free. It can be an efficient email marketing that can help increase your brand recognition without spending much of your money. If you want to level up your business, GetResponse can be a good option. You can also choose from their 4 GetResponse plans that suit your budget and needs. It can provide good value for your money.

Pros:

Choosing GetResponse can be a good investment for you. It is equipped with lots of advanced features that can help to grow your business. It features autoresponders, integrated email marketing, and landing pages that allow you to automate tasks and develop powerful marketing campaigns. In addition, it also comes with a customizable template that can meet your specific needs. Another good thing about GetResponse is that it offers free and full-featured 30 days trial. So, you can decide whether the product is right or not for you. It comes with Google Analytics integration and the option to freeze accounts. It also provides unlimited messages service.

Cons:

Just like other products in the market, GetResponse also comes with its drawbacks. Although the platform has amazing features, you can also be disappointed with its poor customer support. The team doesn’t have excellent customer support. They don’t immediately respond to my concerns while using the software. Additionally, they also have sign-up malfunctions.

Koby R.
CEO,
Used the software for: 6-12 months

7/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 3/5
Value for Money 4/5
“Phone support is missing”
Overall:

No two customers are the same. Each has different needs, expectations, and requirements. In email marketing, communication has to be tailored and individualized to provide the right content to your target audience. GetResponse allows me to create and develop a range of campaigns for groups of people. There are different images to display my services and products that are responsive/relevant to a specific audience. This enables me to boost engagement rate, increase great web traffic, improve my ROI, and more. Whether you have been looking for an email advertising tool with advanced or effective segmentation, you came to the right place. GetResponse has state-of-the-art and high-quality segmentation that can turn your goals into a reality.

Pros:

The advanced segmentation makes it easy to tweak any content as per segment and engage people with the use of Call to Actions. GetResponse features the option to develop unique and special promotional codes to boost leads and conversions. Most marketers believe that sending emails guarantees a response. Proper segmentation can play a critical role, and GetResponse got you covered. It is fun to target people from various segments, driving business growth at a fast speed will be convenient. You can address your list of subscribers by name. You can include contact details and other important information as well. Other pros consist of the multimedia centers, enhanced reporting features, email intelligence, inbox preview, webinars, landing page creator, social sharing with a number of platforms, and more.

Cons:

Unfortunately, GetResponse doesn’t have phone support. It only has email and live chat to address your queries and other concerns. For a dedicated IP address, there are additional expenses to pay. The uploaded images in the database are hard to find. It really takes time and effort, and the email design customization is limited. But its pros outweigh its drawbacks. Still, I’d recommend the platform to businesses of any size and type.

Alain L.

Used the software for: 6-12 months

9/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
“Professional email marketing tool”
Overall:

I was happy with my recent email marketing campaign as it has a variety of ready-made templates. I was able to create something that resonates with my target audience’s needs. My emails looked professional, responsive, and catchy. But I was quite disappointed with how it scheduled my posts. It was not the way I’ve expected in the first place. It’s a bit delayed, inconvenient, and ineffective. GetResponse, however, helps me address this problem. It’s capable of scheduling my posts according to the industry’s highest standards. So, I was able to drive immediate results, minimize risks, stand out from the competition, increase my list of subscribers, and acquire qualified leads.

Pros:

Another thing that I love about GetResponse is its online surveys. For years, I’ve been using online surveys for my email marketing campaign. But the solution from GetResponse is unique, different, and incredible. It makes the main purpose of online surveys happen. If you’re on the lookout for online surveys, I’d highly recommend GetResponse. It’s effective and worth-it. There are also webinars that you should take advantage of. Other features include forms, landing page creator, autoresponders, inbox preview option, perfect timing option, 1500+ customizable templates, HTML source editor, and drag-and-drop email editor. So, what are you waiting for? Please feel free to purchase one of its subscription package for a successful email advertising campaign.

Cons:

What I don’t like about GetResponse is that the speed takes longer. I have to wait for a few minutes before I can get something done. Also, the customization of the email template is limited compared to other marketing solutions over the internet. Plus, the navigation was a bit overwhelming for me. But I’d still recommend this solution to my friends, relatives, colleagues, and other businesses out there. Try it now!

Harry M.

Used the software for: Less than 6 months

8/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
“GetResponse can turn your goals into reality”
Overall:

What makes your target audience view your email? Well, GetResponse can turn your goals into reality. How? Of course, sending emails with attractive and catchy designs can be a determining factor of your success. GetResponse is equipped with 500+ pre-designed templates, drag-and-drop&HTML code, mobile previews, 1,000 free iStock images, and more. Before, my emails didn’t drive great web traffic and internet visibility. But GetResponse helps me acquire more clicks over time. I am able to provide something aesthetically pleasing, responsive, stylish, and professional emails that my target market deserves in the first place.

Pros:

My marketing team has been trying to develop my business campaigns. But nothing really works until we find GetResponse. What we love about the marketing application is that it has over 500+ pre-designed templates and counting. Whatever the niche of your choice, you can be sure of having a template that resonates with your market’s needs and preferences. Also, the templates are easy to tweak. As long as you have a team of qualified and certified professionals, it will be fun to change your campaign. Whether you’re engaging in retail, travel, or health, some options suit your requirements and expectations. Other features include an HTML source editor, inbox preview option, autoresponders, landing page creator, forms, webinars, and online surveys. You can also schedule posts, analyze your campaign via click through&Google analytics, and allows you to add all important details about your company.

Cons:

GetResponse’s inbox preview option takes a bit too long to generate. The company claims that it can only last for 2 minutes. The truth is that the process lasts for extra minutes. As a business owner, you have many things to handle. So, it would be disappointing to wait for the inbox preview to load. Look for other alternatives if necessary. Some people also consider the platform a bit pricey.

John F.
IT Tech
Used the software for: 2+ years

5/10
Likelihood to Recommend

July 1, 2020

Overall Rating 3/5
Ease of Use 3/5
Customer Service 2/5
Features 3/5
Value for Money 3/5
“Good but it has a few cons”
Overall:

What’s the main purpose of email marketing? It’s probably reaching a wide market to acquire qualified leads and drive immediate profits. GetResponse comes with this feature. It is available with social sharing and analytics with Pinterest, LinkedIn, Facebook, Google+, Twitter, and other networking platforms. So, I was able to expand my reach, boost great web traffic, and increase sales. Aside from the social sharing capability, GetResponse integrates with more than 100 applications, including Google Analytics, PayPal, and more. It has a built-in statistics tracking service that you’d enjoy for years or more. There are 1000+ free iStock photos, QR code generator, free survey feature, and more.

Pros:

Social sharing feature has been associated with the name of GetResponse. Aside from that, the platform has been popular with other advantages. These include split A/B testing, state-of-the-art segmentation, landing page creator, responsive email design, affordable list building program, API developer program, split A/B testing, multimedia center, email intelligence, and affordable pricing. Of course, everyone wants to increase sales while avoiding unnecessary expenses. The long wait is over! GetResponse has been developed to be a complete package. It is also safe and convenient.

Cons:

Like other marketing tools in today’s market, GetResponse also has disadvantages. First, there’s no phone support. You can only reach the team through email and live chat as well. It is also hard to find any imported image. It is time-consuming and overwhelming, too. Also, email design customization is limited and low-quality compared to other related solutions online. To have a dedicated IP address, there are additional payments to settle, which is quite disappointing. The list segmentation is limited, so consider other fantastic alternatives for your peace of mind and success. Plus, there’s no free plan.



Used the software for: 1-2 years

7/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 29, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
“GetResponse Review 2020”
Overall:

I was a bit traumatized with my prior marketing tool. I was asking about how to use its template, but it didn’t respond to my concerns right away. I waited for weeks, but there’s no response at all. So, I decided to cancel my subscription package and use GetResponse as an excellent alternative. I have many questions about its services, and luckily it is different. One thing I recognize about GetResponse is that it has a team of award-winning customer support. It is available via 24/7 live chat and email. More than that, its team consists of qualified and capable professionals. They are also approachable and friendly.

Pros:

Aside from incredible customer service and certified experts, GetResponse has other features I enjoy so much. It comes with time travel that sends emails with just a blink of an eye. It was fast, quick, and convenient. GetResponse allows users to create a newsletter without hassles. The process is intuitive. Thanks to its Email Creator, HTML editor, and other features. Whether you’ve been using an inefficient or low-quality marketing tool, this application will give you a fun and different experience. Also, GetResponse has been updating its features to meet the changing needs of businesses of any size and type. But wait, there’s more! The platform is available with a List Booster that’s designed to import email addresses in at least 16 ways.

Cons:

However, GetResponse has a few drawbacks, just like the other marketing applications. Although it has an award-winning customer service, there’s no phone support. It would be more convenient if the company could be contacted through the comfort of mobile devices. What else? Finding uploaded images from the database is tedious and tiring. It takes time and effort before you could find a specific marketing photo.

Jasmin
CEO, Beauty Affiliate
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

7/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 29, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
“Perfect email marketing software”
Overall:

There are many marketing software applications in the business world, and it’s tricky to choose the right one. When I’ve done some research online, I was a bit overwhelmed with the variety of platforms. Luckily, my friend recommended GetResponse. Honestly, I was skeptical whether or not the solution is worthwhile. But I was amazed by its capability to develop content, boost web traffic, and increase sales. It is rich with autoresponders, integrated e-mail marketing, landing pages, and effective marketing campaigns. It has also been designed with advanced analytics that enables businesses to track conversions, return on investment, and leads. Plus, there is a personalized template without any coding required.

Pros:

GetResponse is perfect for small business owners who want to maximize the advantage of e-mail automation and landing page. Whether you’re looking for a playful/modern interface or lots of automation, this marketing platform comes to your rescue. It has a nice/well-designed user interface, affordable prices, easy to use analytics, cost-effective landing pages, and 100% customer satisfaction. If you find it stressful to use, there are great training and guides you can take advantage of. It also has user-friendly forms, quality contact management, templates for e-mail creation, and unique testing tools. For the technical support, you can reach GetResponse thru live chat, e-mail, phone, social media, live webinars, and blog.

Cons:

GetResponse is an effective marketing platform. But it also has a few drawbacks. First, any imported images to the database are hard to find. It really takes time and effort. The e-mail design customization is quite limited, unlike the other available services. It is required to pay extra for an IP address. The list segmentation is lacking as well. Plus, there’s no free plan. The subscriber limits are around 1000. Also, the template variety might not reach your requirements.



Used the software for: 2+ years

6/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 29, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 3/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
“Not bad email marketing software”
Overall:

There are billions of emails sent to people. So, as a business, how to stand out from the competitors with the use of an email marketing campaign? There are many ways to beat the other companies in your chosen niche. Sending your content in a responsive, relevant, professional, and interesting way can make a vital role. For all my email advertising information, I used GetResponse because of its email creation and templates. In fact, it has over 500 ready-made templates that help me capture the attention of my target market. Each consists of professional design, catchy style, and professional appeal. If you’re using a marketing tool that doesn’t have quality templates, GetResponse will give you a fun and interactive experience.

Pros:

What makes GetResponse popular is its email templates. Not only is it ready to go, but also easy to customize. Every marketer has different and unique needs, so GetResponse provides customizable templates. I could modify my content according to the needs of my valued and target customers. That’s not all! Other features can level up your experience. Producing any type of landing page is simple. The drag-and-drop feature is awesome. Building a subscriber list, setting up campaigns, and tracking your campaigns will be convenient. There are responsive email design, webinars, forms, email intelligence, inbox preview, Autoresponders 2.0, analytics, and more.

Cons:

If you’re not satisfied with the service, can you refund your subscription plan? Unfortunately, it’s not possible. There are no refunds and other related forms. So, before making a decision, weigh the pros and cons in mind for your peace of mind. Another downside is fair customer support. Yes, you read it right. The fact is the company won’t respond to your queries and other concerns ahead of time.

Laura
Marketing Director,
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

9/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 29, 2020

Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 3/5
Features 5/5
Value for Money 4/5
“GetResponse Review”
Overall:

It’s disappointing to use a marketing tool with limited features. One of the disadvantages is that you cannot maximize the potential of your email advertising campaign. Also, the ROI, number of prospective customers, and sales will be affected. So, before things get bad, I took advantage of GetResponse. At first, I was hesitant. But when I incorporated it into my business, I was surprised how it worked. It exceeds my expectations as it is feature-packed. It has done many possibilities aside from the pricing.

Pros:

GetResponse has been gaining massive popularity because of its fantastic features. For those who don’t know yet, the marketing tool comes with 2.0 autoresponder. How does it work? Well, it sends messages automatically. So, say bye to the hassles of traditional solutions online. What else? GetResponse is available with an email production tool. This allows you to compose your messages according to the industry’s highest standards. The email editor/creator can modify HTML code and sneak peek your message. Another advantage is the landing page developer. What sets this feature apart is that it enables you to host your page without charges. Yes, it’s free. Also, the landing page is intuitive and effortless to utilize.

Cons:

Of course, similar to other options in today’s market, GetResponse has some drawbacks. First, there’s no phone assistance provided; that’s why it would be hard to address your problems right away. Second, there’s no 2-factor verification so that it might pose a safety risk. Last but not least, CRM performance needs to be improved. However, other functions are excellent. Also, it is available at the most reasonable and affordable rate. You can enjoy the quality experience while saving some cash over time. What are you waiting for? Feel free to visit the official website of GetResponse for further details!

Jukka K.
CMO,
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

6/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 24, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
“Good alternative to Mailchimp”
Overall:

I’ve been paying an expensive email marketing tool for years now. Surprisingly, the return on investment is not as great as I’ve expected in the first place. So, I looked for another marketing solution. Luckily, I’ve found GetResponse. I’m very thankful for this marketing software, as I reduced unnecessary costs. While I managed to avoid expensive pricing plans, I enjoyed a high ROI, profit, and a pool of potential clients. So, for those who have been paying a costly marketing solution, GetResponse won’t disappoint you in the long run. It is effective and available at the most competitive rate.

Pros:

What I like about GetResponse is that it offers a variety of pricing options. These are Basic, Plus, and Professional. For the basic package, the cost is around $15 per month. For the Plus subscription plan, the fees are available at $49. For the professional plan, on the other hand, subscribers are required to pay at least $99 on a monthly basis. So, if you are paying more than what you deserve, GetResponse is perfect for you.
Another thing I love about GetResponse is its feature-packed marketing automation alternatives. But wait, there’s more! There are discount rates for advanced payers. The Autofunnel functional is useful for merchants like me.

Cons:

However, the drag-and-drop interface needs some improvement for me. I didn’t find this feature as innovative as the other marketing software that my closest colleagues and friends use for their email advertising campaign. Let’s hope the drag-and-drop interface will be better soon. Another problem is the data record types. When I’ve used this capability, it was not as responsive as I’ve expected. But the pros of GetResponse outweigh these downsides. I would definitely refer this application to my relatives and friends, too.

Amber A.
CEO,
Used the software for: 2+ years

9/10
Likelihood to Recommend

June 24, 2020

Overall Rating 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 5/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
“Getresponse Review”
Overall:

As a business owner, I have been using email marketing for years now. I used it to build my credibility, promote better brand recognition, establish stronger customer relationships, boost sales, optimize your budget, increase web traffic, build excitement, and establish authority. But I wasn’t able to maximize its full potential. Then, GetResponse was introduced into the market. It helped me achieve immediate results. It assisted me in growing my business, too. Using GetResponse, I’m able to build my credibility, long-term client relationship, great web traffic, perfect internet visibility, a pool of potential customers, and a high return on investment.

Pros:

What I love about GetResponse is that I could be able to send responsive and beautifully designed emails. So, sending my target customers with aesthetically pleasing content helps me increase my sales and engage all of my subscribers.
Before, selling was difficult for me. But things have changed today. With GetResponse, selling has become effortless and stress-free. It has enabled me to automate and streamline my online sales. In fact, there are pre-designed, ready-made, and interesting marketing campaign templates. These are available with landing pages, signup forms, emails, sales pages, and webinars.
But wait, there’s more! There are converting landing pages, so I was able to attract new customers and drive more online sales within a short period of time. There’s also an intuitive and user-friendly drag-and-drop editor with approximately 150 ready to use and easy to navigate templates.

Cons:

One thing I don’t like about GetResponse is that I experienced some trouble importing my lists because of the hydra error. I really found it time-consuming and stressful. Despite that, I’d highly recommend the marketing tool for businesses of any size and type. It is effective in driving a good return on investment.

Heikki N.

Used the software for: 1-2 years

8/10
Likelihood to Recommend

May 15, 2020

Overall Rating 4/5
Ease of Use 5/5
Customer Service 4/5
Features 4/5
Value for Money 5/5
“My favorite email marketing tool”
Overall:

The best e-mail marketing tool I have ever used

Pros:

Easy to use and lots of features

Cons:

A bit expensive